• User Name
  • Password
  • Remember Me
23 Aug 2019, 21:11 HRS IST
  • PTI
  • PSPB retains National Team Chess Championships titles

  • Advertisement
  •  Share
  • Print Print
  •  E-mail
  • Comments Comment
  • [ - ] Text [ + ]
20:2 HRS IST

Kolkata, Feb 11 (PTI)
Petroleum Sports Promotion Board (PSPB) retained the National Team Chess Championship crown by emerging victorious in both the men's and women's categories here Monday.

Surya Sekhar Ganguly and Aravindh Chithambaram spearheaded the challenge and won four out of eight games as PSBP finished with 17/18 to reign supreme in the 39th National Team Chess Championship.

Airport Authority of India (14/18) and Railways Sports Promotion Board-B (13/18) finished second and third respectively.

IM Padmini Rout won seven out of seven to lead PSPB's charge in the women's section en route to retaining the 17th National Women Team Chess Championship title.

Air India and Airport Authority of India finished second and third respectively.

  • Post your comments