• User Name
  • Password
  • Remember Me
11 Aug 2020, 21:50 HRS IST
  • PTI
  • Press Release

Category:Business and Finance
Ola, Bandhan, Laurus, Trimax, Vini, Zomato Among Winners of VCCircle Awards 2015

Ola, Bandhan, Laurus, Trimax, Vini, Zomato Among Winners of VCCircle Awards 2015

MUMBAI, February 19, 2015/PRNewswire/ -

The Fourth Edition of VCCircle Annual Awards was Held at Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai 

Trimax IT Infrastructure and Services Ltd, Zomato Media Pvt Ltd, Green Infra Ltd, Varsity Education Management Pvt Ltd and Laurus Labs Pvt Ltd were among the winners of VCCircle Awards 2015 declared on Wednesday in Mumbai. While N M Rothschild & Sons Ltd and Avendus won awards for investment bankers of the year, Amarchand & Mangaldas & Suresh A Shroff & Company Ltd and AZB & Partners emerged winners among law firms.

The fourth edition of VCCircle Awards, India's only platform that recognises the best performing private equity or venture capital-backed companies and transaction advisors, was held on the evening of February 18 at Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai.

The guest of honour for the evening was Ashish Chauhan, MD & CEO, Bombay Stock Exchange, and the function was attended by top entrepreneurs, CEOs, fund managers and other industry stalwarts.

The awards were bestowed to outstanding PE/VC-backed Indian companies that not only recorded tremendous growth in their respective industries, but also had a long-standing impact on the economy and the industry in general. The best intermediaries in private equity transactions space - investment banks and the law firms - were honoured too.

A six-member jury, comprising industry veterans and long-time watchers of businesses, judged the winners after a rigorous evaluation on the basis of a variety of qualitative and quantitative parameters - such as financial performance, growth, brand salience, the quality of management and business and return on capital employed.

The jury was chaired by Kris Gopalakrishnan, co-founder & former vice-chairman, Infosys Technologies; the other five members were Bala Deshpande (NEA India Pvt Ltd), Luis Miranda (Centre for Civil Society), Soumya Rajan (Waterfield Advisors Pvt Ltd), Gaurav Dalmia (Landmark Holdings, Dalmia Group) and Archana Hingorani (IL&FS Investment Managers Ltd).

Here is the list of winners:

- Best PE/VC Backed IT Company of the Year 

  Winner: Trimax IT Infrastructure and Services Ltd

  Other Nominees: Fino Paytech Ltd, iYogi Technical Services Pvt Ltd

- Best PE/VC Backed Consumer Internet Company 

  Winner: ANI Technologies - Ola Cabs

  Other Nominees: Locon Solutions Pvt Ltd, Maxheap Technologies Pvt Ltd, Zomato Media Pvt Ltd, eTechAces Marketing and Consulting

- Best PE/VC Backed Education Company 

  Winner: Varsity Education Management Pvt Ltd

  Other Nominees: Simplilearn Solutions Pvt Ltd, Sarla Holdings Pvt Ltd

- Best PE/VC Backed Financial Services Company 

  Winner: Bandhan Financial Services Pvt Ltd

  Other Nominees: TVS Credit Services Ltd, AU Financiers India Ltd, Mahindra and Mahindra Financial Services Ltd

- Best PE/VC Backed Healthcare Company 

  Winner: Laurus Labs Pvt Ltd

  Other Nominees: Bharat Serums and Vaccines Ltd, Rainbow Childrens Medicare Pvt Ltd, SRL Ltd, Symbiotec Pharmalab Pvt Ltd

- Best PE/VC Backed Manufacturing Company 

  Winner: Pennar Engineered Building Systems Ltd

  Other Nominees: Somany Ceramics Ltd, Safari Industries India Ltd, Kajaria Ceramics Ltd

- Best PE/VC Backed Consumer Company 

  Winner: Vini Cosmetics Pvt Ltd

  Other Nominees: Tirumala Milk Products Pvt Ltd, Prabhat Dairy Pvt Ltd

- Best PE/VC Backed Consumer Company (Jury Special Award) 

  Winner: Tirumala Milk Products Pvt Ltd

- Best PE/VC Backed Infrastructure Company 

  Winner: Green Infra Ltd

  Other Nominees: Star AgriWarehousing & Collateral Management, 20Cube Logistics Pte Ltd, VRL Logistics Ltd

- Best PE Investment Bank 

  Winner: Avendus Capital Pvt Ltd

  Other Nominees: Ernst & Young Pvt Ltd, Edelweiss Financial Services, Kotak Mahindra Capital

- Best M&A Investment Bank 

  Winner: N M Rothschild & Sons Ltd

  Other Nominees: Ernst & Young Pvt Ltd, KPMG India Pvt Ltd, Jefferies India Pvt Ltd

- Best PE Law Firm 

  Winner: AZB & Partners

  Other Nominees: IndusLaw, J Sagar Associates, Amarchand & Mangaldas & Suresh A Shroff & Company Ltd, Trilegal

- Best M&A Law Firm 

  Winner: Amarchand & Mangaldas & Suresh A Shroff & Company Ltd

  Other Nominees: AZB & Partners, J Sagar Associates, Khaitan and Co. LLP, Luthra & Luthra Law Offices

- Best Startup of the Year 

  Winner: Zomato Media

  Other Nominees: Locon Solutions, SSN Logistics, ANI Technologies, Nephrocare Health Services

- Best M&A of the Year 

  Winner: Myntra Designs-Flipkart Pvt Ltd

  Other Nominees: The Dharma Port Co. Ltd - Adani Ports and SEZ, Aegis USA - Teleperformance S.A.

- Best Exit of the Year 

  Winner: Tirumala Milk Products - Carlyle Investment Management LLC

  Other Nominees: Repco Home Finance - Carlyle Investment Management LLC, Medreich Ltd - Temasek Holdings Advisors India

- Best PE Fundraiser of the Year 

  Winner: Kedaara Capital Fund

  Other Nominees: India Business Excellence Fund II (Motilal Oswal Private Equity Advisors)

- Best VC Fundraiser of the Year 

  Winner: Lightbox Ventures II

  Other Nominees: Orios Venture Partners Fund, IvyCap Ventures Trust Fund I

About The VCCircle Network 

The VCCircle Network, founded in 2005, is India's leading online financial media and data group. Owned by Mosaic Media Ventures Pvt Ltd, the VCCircle Network is headquartered in New Delhi with presence in Mumbai and Bangalore. The VCCircle Network is relied upon by an influential global community of deal makers, entrepreneurs and professionals for trusted content and information related to Indian investments, M&A, venture capital, private equity, investment banking, public equity, and emerging companies and sectors. For more details please visit: www.vccircle.com

Media Contact:
Rashi Sinha
AVP - Marketing and Audience Development
Mosaic Media Ventures Pvt Ltd


Media contact details:
 Bookmark with:   Delicious |  Digg |  Reditt |  Newsvine
  • Disclaimer:PTI takes no editorial responsibility for press releases.
    • arrow  Press Releases
  • pti