Australia opt to field against India in 2nd ODI

Updated: Mar 19 2023 1:41PM

Visakhapatnam, Mar 19 (PTI) Australia skipper Steve Smith won the toss and opted to field in the second ODI against India, here on Sunday.

Both teams made two changes in their playing XI. For India, regular skipper Rohit Sharma is back in charge in place of Ishan Kishan while Axar Patel will be third spinner in place of seamer Shardul Thakur.

Australia decided to bring Nathan Ellis in place of Glenn Maxwell, while Alex Carey replaced Josh Inglis.