ICC charges 8 including 3 Indians for corrupt activities during Emirates T10 league

Updated: Sep 19 2023 5:16PM

Dubai, Sep 19 (PTI) The International Cricket Council (ICC) has charged eight players and officials, including a couple of Indian team owners, Parag Sanghvi and Krishan Kumar Chaudhary on different counts of corruption during the 2021 edition of Emirates T10 League.

The two Indians were co-owners of the team Pune Devils and one of their players in that edition, former Bangladesh Test batter Nasir Hossain has also been charged for breach of league's anti-corruption code.

The third Indian, who is indulged in corrupt activities, is a little-known batting coach named Sunny Dhillon.