Jackson stars in Saurashtra's Vijay Hazare triumph

Updated: Dec 2 2022 5:40PM

Ahmedabad, Dec 2 (PTI) Senior batter Sheldon Jackson struck an unbeaten 133 as Saurashtra beat Maharashtra by five wickets to win their second Vijay Hazare Trophy title here on Friday.

Batting first, Maharashtra rode on skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad's third consecutive hundred (108 off 131 balls) to reach 248 for 9 in 50 overs.

Chirag Jani (3/43) took a hat-trick for Saurashtra.