Source Name : Megha Engineering and Infrastructures Limited (MEIL)

Category Name : General

Megha Gas opens its 100th CNG Station in Keesara, Telangana

Updated: 08/06/2023

•  Established 100 CNG stations countrywide in a short span

•  100th CNG station inaugurated in Keesara, Telangana

HYDERABAD, India, June 7, 2023 /PRNewswire/ -- Megha City Gas Distribution Private Limited (MCGDPL), popular as Megha Gas, the second largest gas supply company in India, is credited with setting up 100 Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) stations in a short span. The opening ceremony of the 100th CNG station at Keesara in Rangareddy district of Telangana was held on Wednesday.

Megha Gas started its journey by setting up its first CNG station at Agiripalli in the Krishna District of Andhra Pradesh. So far, 46 CNG stations have been set up in Telangana, 28 in Andhra Pradesh, 12 in Karnataka, 4 in Uttar Pradesh, 4 in Madhya Pradesh, 3 in Tamil Nadu and 3 in Punjab for the benefit of people.

MCGDPL is excited about the inauguration of its 100th CNG station, marking a significant milestone in the company's journey. The CEO of Megha Gas, Mr. Venkatesh Palimpati, expressed his delight at this achievement and said, "Natural gas stands as the most pristine and environmentally friendly fuel source currently available. We take pride in contributing to the nation's progress in transitioning to a gas-based economy."

Further, Megha Gas has ambitious plans to establish an additional 400+ CNG stations and about 2 lakh Piped Natural Gas (PNG) connections nationwide by 2024. This commitment towards expanding the CNG infrastructure reflects their dedication to reducing the reliance on fossil fuels and effectively addressing environmental pollution. Furthermore, by promoting the use of CNG as an automotive fuel, Megha Gas is paving the way for a cleaner and more sustainable future. CNG is a viable alternative to conventional fuels and helps mitigate the harmful effects of greenhouse gas emissions on the environment.

The inauguration of the 100th CNG station is not just a mark of Megha Gas's success but also a significant step towards building a greener, more energy-efficient nation.

About Megha Gas

Hyderabad based Megha City Gas Distribution Pvt Ltd, a subsidiary of Megha Engineering and Infrastructures Limited, is India's premier natural gas supply company. Established in 2015 and with a presence in 64 districts across 10 Indian states, the company has been providing unparalleled services continuously available to customers. The natural gas brand Megha Gas meets the country's energy needs by supplying green fuels such as Piped Natural Gas (PNG) for domestic, commercial and industrial consumers and Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) for vehicles.

Since its inception, Megha Gas started its first City Gas Distribution (CGD) operations in Krishna district of Andhra Pradesh, Belgaum and Tumkur in Karnataka, and later expanded its services to Nalgonda, Rangareddy, Khammam, and Warangal geographical Areas of Telangana. Initially, the company started its services in 16 districts across three states and seven geographical areas. Later the company extended its service network to 64 districts in 10 states of India. To supply green energy in these districts, City Gas Distribution (CGD) works are being undertaken. CNG stations, City Gate Stations (mother stations) and main distribution network pipelines will be laid as part of this CGD project. So far, about 3,000 km of pipeline has been laid and the distribution system is being strengthened. Along with CNG for vehicles, it also provides eco-friendly natural gas to households and industries with low-cost piped connections in the Indian states of Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, and Rajasthan. CNG and PNG works are going on at a brisk pace in 22 geographical areas of these ten states - Krishna in Andhra Pradesh, Rangareddy, Nalgonda, Warangal, Mahabubnagar in Telangana, Belagavi, Tumkur and Chikballapur in Karnataka, Tiruvanmalai, Perambalur, Thanjavur, Dindigul in Tamil Nadu, Wardha in Maharashtra, Sagar, Chindwara, Agar Malwa and Jabalpur, in Madhya Pradesh,  Amroha and Kasganj in Uttar Pradesh, Taran Tarn in Punjab, Jalwar in Rajasthan and Rayagada in Odisha.



(Disclaimer: The above press release comes to you under an arrangement with PRNewswire. PTI takes no editorial responsibility for the same.)